2016 News Articles
GAME 1: Friday September 2, 2016 — Skyline Spartans
GAME 2: Friday September 9, 2016 — Wenatchee Panthers
GAME 3: Thursday September 15, 2016 — Kennewick Lions
GAME 4: Friday September 23, 2016 — Southridge Suns
GAME 5: Thursday September 29, 2016 — Pasco Bulldogs
GAME 6: Friday October 7, 2016 — Kamiakin Braves
GAME 7: Friday October 14, 2016 — Walla Walla Blue Devils
GAME 8: Friday October 21, 2016 — Chiawana Riverhawks
GAME 9: Friday October 28, 2016 — Hanford Falcons
GAME 10: Friday November 4, 2016 — Central Valley Bears
GAME 11: Friday November 11, 2016 — Sunnyside Grizzlies
GAME 12: Saturday November 19, 2016 — Bothell Cougars
GAME 13: Saturday November 26, 2016 — Skyview Storm
GAME 14: Saturday December 3, 2016 — Camas Papermakers
  • 2016 Notes & Highlights
  • State Class 4A 2nd Place
  • Played Camas in the State Championship Game at the Tacoma Dome, losing 24-14.
  • Richland's second place finish in the 4A ranks combined with Kamiakin's win over O'Dea in the 3A state championship game marked the first time two Tri-City teams played for the state football championship in the same year.
  • Longest winning streak to start the season: 13 games
  • Brigham Whitby was named to the Seattle Times all-state team.